luck vs luck

I don’t see luck as other people do. Most people see luck as a factor that will determine if they succeed or fail. Most of them believe that when it’s over. They were unlucky so it is what it is. I don’t see it that way and nether should you. Luck does not determine if you are going to succeed or not but simply how many tries it will take to succeed. If you are lucky you’re gonna succeed on a first, second or maybe third try, but if you are unlucky… well it may take a little longer, but eventually you will succeed and luck can’t do anything about it.

I once meet a rich Businessman in Frankfurt (Germany) who was a very successful salesman and investor. I Asked him how does one starts with something like this. He told me that he just woke up one day and decided that he doesn’t like the path his life is taking so he looked for 10 richest people in his city and went to visit them. His request was very unusual. He didn’t want a job but knowledge. He asked them to teach him all they know about their business and he will work day and night to get to where they are. He was rejected 27 times before someone said ok I will show you what I know. When I heard this it changed my life and my view on the world forever. That guy was rejected 27 times but he didn’t quit. How many of you have ever tried something more than 5 times before giving up. He didn’t say I was unlucky, I tried lets quit. NO instead, he kept pushing against all odds. But how wasn’t he demoralized, how so that all those rejections didn’t take him down.

YOU SEE LUCK,REJECTIONS AND FAILURE DIDN’T REALLY MATER TO HIM BECAUSE HE DECIDED HE’S GONNA SUCCEED NO MATTER WHAT!

FOR HIM IT WAS JUST A MATTER OF TIME!

One thought on “luck vs luck

Leave a Reply

